Radio Boutros

A blog about online journalism.

Sounding Off

leave a comment »

So I haven’t been around much lately. This blog was originally created to communicate with my journalism students. I no longer teach J classes, but I’ve been busy teaching radio production at Brooklyn College, shooting Zombie Hunters, producing a sci-fi noir audio thriller AND I just got hired to be a foley artist for an upcoming theatrical performance (details to come). 

 

So since I’ve been working so much with sound lately, here’s Craig Ferguson with a couple of the foley artists demonstrating their craft. It’s amazing to me that the art of telling stories through sound is still essentially the same since the Golden Age of Radio.

Written by radioboutros

February 12, 2009 at 8:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

